glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Angelic Spirituality: Medieval Perspectives On The Ways Of Angels

Angelic Spirituality: Medieval Perspectives On The Ways Of Angels

It is 12:43 PM Saturday afternoon on my official day Off from work. I am a loader at the Hamilton Farm Bureau in the Egg Division. I stand all day putting eggs onto a track which are then processed for sale. I also pull in to the processing plant eggs on steel carts. Each steel cart has 12 cases of eggs on them. Each case contains 360 dozen eggs. We unload a steel cart of eggs every three minutes. Meaning every three minutes we put onto the track 360 dozen eggs. I pull into the egg processing plant around 350 steel cart of eggs a day. That is why right now my arms and hands are damaged for life. What can a poor factory do against the Rich factory owners? I look to the God of justice to bring in everlasting righteousness (James 5:1-6). So here I sit tired from my day off from work. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM my hands and arms were numb. I took a shower and then fixed myself a cup of tea. Carol had gotten up around 6:30 AM to read her Bible and look through the morning paper. She has been reading a book titled "Winter: A Spiritual Biography of the Season� Edited by Gary Schmidt & Susan M. Felch. I checked the computer for e-mail and looked at diaries online. I then fixed myself breakfast and looked through the morning paper. Carol and I then left to do errands. We went to the Post Office-I mailed the letter I wrote yesterday to my pen pal in Wales. Next we went to a drapery store where we are buying new window treatments for our house-it was 9:25 AM the store would not to be opened till 10 o'clock so we went to a coffeehouse to drink coffee and read till 10 o'clock AM. We left the coffeehouse around 10:05 AM went to the drapery store-placed our ordered. I did not stay for the transaction but visited the local CD store and picked up my order. I got the new The New Folk Implosion CD and the new Calexico CD "Feast of Wine". I then went back to the drapery store and joined Carol. We then went to another store where Carol got gloves for her hands. Then to a bookstore to pick up a book I had ordered titled "Angelic Spirituality: Medieval Perspectives On The Ways Of Angels" [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]. I also bought a book for my pen pal titled "Michigan Wildflowers in Color" by Harry C. Lund. My pen pal is a retired horticulturist. We then went to the Public Library so Carol could look at books. I looked at the recent issue of The Rolling Stone music magazine-I enjoy looking at music magazines. I love music. We got home from our errands around Noon-so goes our lives in middle america.

Now Carol is cleaning the kitchen and Bethany is on the new sofa-she works today. I do not know what I will Do the rest of my day off from the egg pit?

Yesterday I read and wrote in my diary. I do not recall doing anything else Friday. I went to bed early last night. Carol was put on call and never got called in to work last night. I have been enjoying the book "The Unaccommodated Calvin" by Muller. Well I suppose I will close to rest. I wish I had in my book collection the Works of Denis the Carthusian.

1:34 p.m. - 2003-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts