glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the King of Pop and smashing 800 cruise missiles into Baghdad

King of Pop and smashing 800 cruise missiles into Baghdad

It is a very cold morning outside, but the sun is shining. It is a Sunday and I am too freaked to go to the MIRC this morning. It is too cold out there in the american religious establishment. I have a ton of stuff on my mind today and do not need any extra stress. So here I sit feeling freaked and not sure what to Do next? Carol has gone to bed for the day. She got home from work around 8:10 AM. I was up already messing with the computer-reading the News. I fixed myself breakfast as I visited with my wife. As I ate I looked through the Sunday morning paper. Carol went to bed and I shared her my reflections on the VH-1 show-they showed the recent interview with the King of Pop Michael Jackson. After sharing with Carol my thoughts on Michael Jackson I came to my computer to record some personal history in case the world comes to an end. This morning I cut out an column by Molly Ivins 'More and More depressing news' from yesterdays newspaper to put into my February 2003 diary-here is a quote from the column "We're about to go to war with a country that hasn't fired a shot at us or anyone else. Our war plans calls for us to "shock and awe" Iraq by smashing 800 cruise missiles into Baghdad in the first 48 hours of war. That's one every four minutes night and day. According to Harlan Ullman, the "defense intellectual" who advocates the "shock and awe" tactic, it's suppose to work like the atomic bomb on Hiroshima. That worked, all right. . ."

Yesterday I had a typical day OFF from work. I mainly did three things (1.) read the book "The Revelation of God" by Peter Jensen (2.) wandered the house and (3.) dozed. Bethany left for work around 3:40 PM yesterday. Carol got up to face a new work day around 5:15 PM. Last night we went to bed together around 7 o'clock. I got up to let Carol sleep and watched the Michael Jackson interview on VH-1 around 9 o'clock. I went to bed around 11:10 PM last night. Now here I sit on a bitter cold Sunday morning on a new work week. Existence keeps flowing by.

It looks like it is going to be a normal work week for me. There is nothing coming up this week special. Next week I am taking Off two day from work to do nothing. I might go to Grand Rapids on one of those days off to visit bookstores and records stores? Or I might decide to hide in my house for four days waiting for the Second Coming of Christ.

Well I will close to drink my cup of tea and wait it out.

9:43 a.m. - 2003-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts