glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all four gospels portray Jesus as a preacher of eschatological judgment

all four Gospels portray Jesus as a preacher of eschatological judgment

My day off from work goes by normal. Right now the time is 12:33 PM Saturday afternoon. My day off ends at 3:30 PM today. Around 4 o'clock I begin to feel freaked about going back to the egg pit. I consider Sundays the first day of the work week Not a day of rest. Usually we go to church on Sundays, after going to church I feel totally drained emotionally-I feel like I have been to my funeral after going to church-it is so lonely at our church-so empty of joy and friendship. It amazes me that people at are church continue to go church. But what else are they going to do? We all got to believe going to church is the most intense spiritual experience of our work week. Think of all the money poured into the american religious establishment. Think of all the Christians supporting Bush and the bombing of Iraq. It is a mystery to me how folks in our church can support Bush and the war in Iraq? So my day off goes by. I got up around 7:20 AM this morning. I fixed myself a cup of tea and let Mack outside to do his thing-it is bitter cold today but no snow yet. I next looked through the morning paper and did the dishes from last night. Carol came home from work-she feed the birds before coming into the house-I talked to Carol before she went to bed around 9 o'clock AM. I fixed myself breakfast and then read the book "The Revelation Of God" by Peter Jensen. I did a couple loads of wash. Bethany got up around 10:30 AM she goes to work around 4 o'clock today. I went to a local hardware store and got me another plastic tub for the diary year 1997-I have these diary years in tubs now 2003, 2002, 2001, 2000, 1999, 1998 and now 1997-next week I will get a plastic tub for 1996 if I am still living here and not in heaven. So I put 1997 into a tub and looked at my book collection while down in the basement-I brought up these books to keep me company this afternoon.

"The Message Of The Living God" [The Bible Speaks Today] by Peter Lewis

"The Message Of Salvation" [The Bible Speaks Today] by Philip G. Ryken

"The Message Of Creation" [ The Bible Speaks Today] by David Wilkinson

"The Message Of The Cross" [The Bible Speaks Today]

"The Church" [Contours of Christian Theology] by Edmund P. Clowney

"The Holy Spirit" [Contours of Christian Theology] by Sinclair B. Ferguson

"The Providence Of God" [Contours of Christian Theology] by Paul Helm

I think it is time for another meal in the flow of my existence. I suppose I will close to drift-waiting it out-soon it will come to an End. (I forgot to mention that this morning I typed up some more old Adult Sunday school notes on a Survey of the OT Israel-July 1989 Houston Texas when I was a minister intern at Covenant PCA Houston TX so many moons ago- that I might paste into my livejournal tomorrow or sometime in the future-see how the Spirit leads me-lately I have not been in a Sunday school mood-it all seems such a waste writing down stuff that is so stale.)

1:24 p.m. - 2003-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts