glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh you're in my blood like holy wine You taste so bitter and so sweet

Oh you're in my blood like holy wine You taste so bitter and so sweet

I am home from work. I do not know what Time it is? My computer says the time is 5:07 PM Friday evening but I think it is later than that. The kitchen clock tells me the time is 5:21 PM. My hobby is keeping track of Time-the flow of my existence. So I got home from work the usual time, which is 4:20 PM. When I got home I found nothing in the mail for Me. In the kitchen I found left over take out Chinese food for my evening meal-Carol is sleeping she goes back to work Tonight-Bethany is also sleeping-the house is quiet-I am listening to a CD Carol gave me for Valentine's Day Joni Mitchell "Blue" I told her awhile back I wanted this CD for my music collection. This morning when we were celebrating being lovers we listened to "Blue" perfect music to fall in love to-this music of Joni Michell takes me back to my days of Youth when I was living in Richmond Calif. Where have the years gone? Where has that young man gone who was so full of fire and hope?

This morning I had a dentist appointment at 8:40 AM to put back a cap that came off one of my back molar's-so I did not get to work till 10 o'clock this morning-it was a bitter cold sunny day-right now looking out the window by my computer it looks like it is going to snow. Today Carol went to the Public Library-she got me a book I asked her to look for titled "Our Lady of the Lost and Found" a novel of Mary, Faith, and Friendship by Diane Schoemperlen. All I have read today is my new book "The Revelation Of God" I read this book while waiting at the dentist office and at lunch break. Do not know what I will do this evening? I am tired from the work week. I plan to do nothing this weekend but drift. I notice this evening that the movie 'Adaptation" with Nicolas Cage is playing at a local movie theater. I will see how I feel tomorrow. I might want to hide tomorrow inside my house. Why go out into the cold dead world?

I will close to sit in the evening shadows and dream of love making.

5:40 p.m. - 2003-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts