glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Landslide

Landslide

It is a cold icy snowy winter morning on the first day of a new work week. It is suppose to be slow again at work this week. It is suppose to snow all this week. We are in the middle of winter. So here I sit waking up to another day. I am too sick to my being to go out into the dead american world. I am not able to go to church and look into the faces of strangers. I long for spiritual fellowship but there is none to be found in the american religious establishment. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM I just had a dream about a wind storm-a huge dust cloud covering me-junk flying around me. So I got up and fixed myself a cup of tea and sat in the living room thinking about my life in God. I sat there drinking my tea till Carol got home from work. She came in the house limping, last night going into the hospital she fell on a thin layer of ice and hurt her knee. She is ok but her knee hurts. My wife has gone to bed and I have eaten breakfast. Do not know what to do next? Bethany has the new Dixie Chick CD and on it is a Fleetwood Mac cover of their song 'Landslide' -the Dixie Chicks do a great interpretation of the song-I like the bluegrass sound of the Dixie Chicks rendition of 'Landslide'.

Last night I wandered the house till 12:40 AM and went to bed. I watched with Carol the third movie Bethany rented the other night-we watched the movie "Sense And Sensibility"-1995-Emma Thompson. Carol left for work around 11 o'clock PM and Bethany left to visit a girlfriend-she got home around 12:30 AM. Well I will close to sit and wait it out.

Landslide

I took my love and I took it down

I climbed a mountain and I turned around

And I saw my reflection in the snow covered hills

Well the landslide brought me down

Oh, mirror in the sky

What is love

Can the child within my heart rise above

Can I sail thru the changing ocean tides

Can I handle the seasons of my life

Well, I've been afraid of changing 'cause I built my life around you

But time makes you bolder

Children get older

I'm getting older too

Well...

Well, I've been afraid of changing 'cause I built my life around you

But time makes you bolder

Children get older

I'm getting older, too

Well I'm getting older too

So, take this love and take it down

Year and if you climb a mountain and ya turn around

And if you see my reflection in the snow-covered hills

Well the landslide brought me down

And if you see my reflection in the snow-covered hills

Well maybe

Well maybe

Well maybe the landslide will bring you down

9:42 a.m. - 2003-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts