glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Experientialism versus Rationalism

Experientialism versus Rationalism

I am home from work early because we got out of work at 2:30 PM instead of 4 o'clock PM. On the way home I picked up a barbecue chicken-Phin Lo bought a chicken also for his evening meal-I gave Phin Lo a ride to work and home after work because his car is broken. I have to give him a ride to work tomorrow. I do not mind giving him a ride I just wish he would not constantly talk. I like driving to work in silence and driving home from work in silence. When I am driving I like no noise-no radio-no talking. When I am driving I like it to be quiet, because I find driving stressful. I hate having to drive a car. I like to be able to walk to work or better yet never go anywhere at all. So we got out of work early. When I got home I found Carol up looking through the mail-Bethany left for work around 3:45 PM. So existence keeps flowing by.

Nothing came in the mail for me today.

At work today I told Phin Lo off and also Joe. I got tired of all their complaining. I got tired of them constantly bitching about their job. I told them if they did not like the job or wanted more money Please go someplace else-I am sick of all their moaning and groaning. I told them I do not like my job either but there is nothing else for me in this dead american world. God has put me in the bottom of the egg pit-the Church does not want me. I am too tired to repeat all that was said today at work to Phin Lo and Joe so I will drop it right now. "And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance: for you serve the Lord Christ" Colossians 3:23,24

I have not read anything today. I should go lay down since I am falling asleep right now.

4:58 p.m. - 2002-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts