glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is hot sitting here

it is hot sitting here

I do not know what Time it is? The computer clock reads 7:15 PM it is a hot in the house it was in the 80's today outside the house feels like an oven I should go get the bedroom fan. I got the bedroom fan and my atomic clock the Time is 7:20 PM 9/6 FRI 79.9 IF. No one is home but Mack the dog and myself. Bethany is gone out into the world. Josiah moved to Calvin College this morning. Carol took her mother to the store. So here I sit rocking to a live record by Grant Lee Buffalo. I was down in the basement cleaning up Josiah's living space, he left a large portion of his CD collection and I brought up some stuff by Grant Lee Buffalo and a CD by Varnaline "Songs In A Northern Key". When I got home from the egg hell I found my wife lover up she is Off this weekend. We went out for dinner a small Mom and Dad Mexican joint downtown Holland by the rail road tracks. We had a nice meal. Carol dropped me off and went and got her mother. I am now very full and dead tired wasted no energy No Life force. Work this week left me a dead man. I already dread going back to the egg hell. But there is no escape till the Last Day the day of resurrection.

Nothing came for me in the mail today. I did receive a message from the Office Supply Store that my jet black ink order is in. I love new ink.

I am so tired I need to rest. Lately all I do is go to work and kill myself and come home sick tired. All I have been reading is James Durham's book "Christ Crucified: The Marrow Of The Gospel In 72 Sermons On Isaiah 53". I did order the other day two Puritan reprints by Christopher Love (1618-1651) "The Penitent Pardoned" and "The Zealous Christian" I already have these works by Love in my library "The Mortified Christian: A Treatise on the Mortification of Sin" , "A Treatise Of Effectual Calling and Election" , "Preacher Of God's Word: Sermons" "Grace: The Truth, Growth and Different Degrees" "The Dejected Souls Cure" and "The Works of Christopher Love: Volume 1" in this volume are three treatises "The Combat Between the Flesh and Spirit" "Heaven's Glory" and "Hell's Terror". I do not know anyone who reads the writings of Christopher Love.

Since Tuesday at work I have been working with the new guy Peter. Peter claims to be a Christian. I do not know what to make of him? He is a warm fellow and likes to sing Gospel songs as we work. He tells me all the time he loves Jesus and wants to live for God. Peter comes off sincere which is refreshing even though I find strange since most people in this world do not love God or the Word of God. Peter comes off child-like in his faith which I have not encountered in a long time.

I have no plans for the weekend. Tomorrow I will rest and watch college football

8:14 p.m. - 2002-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts