glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sacramental veils

the sacramental veils

I had a normal day off from work today. I had a quiet morning. I did errands around 10 o'clock AM. I had take back and exchange two pair of jeans, they were too long. I wear 40 w 30 l when I was young I wore 30 w 30 l I have become a big old man. I need to lose 20 pounds, but why? I enjoy eating junk food. While out this morning I picked up my order of classic ink cartridges Black. I was home by 11 o'clock AM and then I read a sermon by Christopher Love till the college football game came on. The afternoon was spent watching college football games and eating food. In the mail I received nothing important. In the mail I received a notice from Soli Deo Gloria of new releases for Fall 2002. I already ordered the new release by Love "The Penitent Pardoned" an exposition on Psalm 32:5 "I acknowledged my sin to Thee, and my iniquity I have not hidden. I said, 'I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,' And Thou forgavest the iniquity of my sin." I need soon to order these two books that will be released this Fall by Soli Deo Gloria "The Justification Of A Sinner: A Treatise On Justification By Faith Alone" by William Pemble (1591-1623) and " A Treatise on Regeneration" taken from Peter Van Mastricht's (1630-1700) work "Theoretical and Practical Theology". Jonathan Edwards was influenced by Peter Van Mastricht in his understanding of faith.

I have been reading Durham this evening and now I am sitting here at my computer recording existence. I will close to read and go to bed early. Tomorrow we have the Lord's Supper at church. Tomorrow starts a new work week. It is suppose to be hot tomorrow. Well I will close to face my Life.

8:38 p.m. - 2002-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts