glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lay Your Burdens Down

I got home from work the usual time for a Wednesday-I go to the Credit Union on Wednesday to put my pay check in our checking account-get some cash for Carol and I-I got myself $30.00 dollars-$20.00 dollars for a hair cut Friday and $10.00 for gas for the caravan-I got $30.00 dollars cash for Carol-I came home to find my wife doing paper work-tonight our financial adviser comes over-so she is getting the numbers ready for him-so when I got home I found no mail for me-I cleaned up and looked through the morning paper-we ate dinner and now I am sitting here writing-work was work-I had nothing special on my brain today as I killed myself for a few bucks-time slowly went by-time came for me to clock out and come home-another work day done-tomorrow is a Thursday-keep going-there is no escape for us from the necessity of work.

Last night I messed with the computer and watched television with Joe-went to bed at 11:20 p.m.-too tired last night to read or think.

Well I will close to feel drained.

6:40 a.m. - 2001-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts