glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There Is Power In The Blood

There Is Power In The Blood

I am home from work-a typical work day at the bottom of the egg pit-the Lord got me to the end of another work day-two more work days left before this work week is over-this morning driving to work the fog was so thick I could not see anything in front of me-it was scary-but the Lord gave me traveling mercies-so work was a Slow Kill- to me Life is a Slow Kill-as we live we are dying-rotting.

At work I had nothing new on my old brain-most of the time at work I am so busy working that I lose contact with my brain-all I am at work is a dumb brute-a beast of burden-a brain dead zombie.

At lunch break I did not write or read anything-I ate my food in weary silence and then went back to work.

Last night I went to bed at nine o'clock and woke up at 2:35 AM to get ready for work-but it was too early to get ready for work so I went back to bed and laid there in the dark waiting for the light of dawn to come-I fell into a light sleep-finally I got up at 5:30 AM to face my existence-get ready to go back to a slow death-work.

Nothing came in the mail for me today-no one came to the door wanting to give me a million dollars-my wife was home when I got home-she is off the next seven nights-Joe is working-Beth is off with her girlfriends.

I have been looking at this evening a book titled "Principles of Conduct" by John Murray-I was looking at the chapter titled The Ordinance Of Labor-after reading this entry in my LJ I plan to go downtown to look at CD's-today was a Pay Day-time to reward myself for working-subjecting myself to meaningless work.

I will close to drift into the evening time.

You Are Amazing

The evening goes by-I went downtown and looked at CD's-did not see anything mind blowing-bought a CD by Ocean Colour Scene-I have another CD by them somewhere in my music collection titled "Moseley Shoals"-I ordered a CD by Mark Eitzel and a CD by Mark Lanegan-came home where it is cool-outside it is hot-humid-too hot for me-at work it was extremely hot! I felt like screaming it was so hot! but there was no way to break the chains connecting me to the dead steel machine beast-so I suffered. I do not want to go back to the egg pit-I wish it was a Friday night instead of a Wednesday night-but time does not listen to my moans of pain-sorrow.

I could go to bed early again but then I would wake up again at 2:30 a.m. to get ready for another work week-I should stay up till 11:30 p.m. fall into my bed totally exhausted-so what to do till then? I do not know? I am not in the mood to read-maybe I will just sit and do nothing-pray for healing-pray for a speedy end to the misery.

Well I will close to feel wasted-tomorrow is a Thursday-Joe goes to his Reformed World and Life Conference tomorrow in GR at Reformed Bible College-Carol and Beth are taking him in the morning-I am suppose to pick him up Saturday at noon. Before picking Joe up I plan to visit my favorite bookstore and buy me some books for my book collection. Something to look forward to as I suffer at the bottom of the social ladder.

8:08 p.m. - 2001-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts