glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THE END

It is a new day-a Tuesday-outside it is storming-a day to stay indoors where it is dry-read my books-seek the face of God-no plans for the day-big thing is not to fall asleep with boredom-time will go by like it did yesterday-do not remember yesterday-I read my books-watched television-I did not go anywhere yesterday-drifting through my life-so here I sit in the morning shadows listening to Damien Jurado-the book next to me that I was reading last night "Deliberate Prose Allen Ginsberg-Selected Essays 1952-1995" Edited By Bill Morgan-do not why I am reading so much of Ginsberg these days? Maybe it is because soon I will 49 years old and I am thinking of my youth-where the years have taken me-this journey I am on. Well I will close to sit here in the dark listening to the rain fall-hear the baby birds chirp-soon the world will end.

8:58 a.m. - 2001-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts