glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the lazy days of summer

Existence goes by-God is absolutely sovereign-He rules the heavens and the earth-It is a warm sunny Monday afternoon-I have done nothing this morning-when my wife came home from work I went back to bed with her and got up at eleven o'clock-wrote in my paper journal-I am typing to the CD "Black Market Music" Placebo-my kids are home because school has ended for another year-it is summer break for them-so here I sit yawning waiting for the mail-hope the brake job on the caravan will be done by two o'clock-I hate being without wheels-transportation-I have no where to go but I like having transportation-I have read nothing today except online journals-I wrote in my LiveJournal "crookedfingers"-looked through the morning paper-time has gone by like a million other Mondays-the Lord is good-I have much to be thankful for in these last days of America.

12:15 p.m. - 2001-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts