glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the right hand of God

It is a Thursday morning-another damp cold dark ugly day in the month of June-it feels like Fall outside instead of late Spring-it has been a typical morning in my fancy existence-I am listening to Spiritualized "Ladies and gentlemen we are floating in space"-Spiritualized has a new CD coming out soon-nothing special on my brain right now-no big plans for the day-major goal today is not to fall asleep-the book next to me "Lectures On Job" by James Durham (1622-1658)-recently Durham's massive commentary on The Revelation of Jesus Christ was reprinted by Old Paths-this famous exposition on Revelation is gathering dust on my study floor-I do not feel like reading just looking at my vast library-soon I will have Caryl's 12 volume exposition on The Book of Job in my fat little paws-well there is nothing going on so I will close to be myself in mystical union with the Lord Jesus Christ.

9:47 a.m. - 2001-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts