glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a scientific vision of universal death

It is 4:02 PM Tuesday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is 56 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. It has been predicted to rain this evening. I am right now recovering from mowing our lawn front and back. This afternoon Lowe's delivered our NEW POWER + Touch Drive 56-volt 21 electric mower. Caleb came down and show us how to get the mower to mow since he has one himself. So the lawn looks like paradise. I also got out the edger and wacked weeds. Towards the end of May 2024 I will get my flower garden ready for wild flowers.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to hit the day head on. Carol and I had breakfast and then we had morning devotions. We have one more chapter in the Gospel of John and then we go into The Acts of the Apostles/New Testament.

Carol left around 10 o'clock AM to do errands. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel saintonfire77. I read till Noon from a book titled, 'Biblical Theology: A Canonical, Thematic, & Ethical Approach' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Gregory Goswell.

Carol got home from running around 2:23 PM. At Noon Lowe's delivered our new electric lawn mower. I did read this afternoon before doing lawn work, 'The Immortalization Commission: Science and the Strange Quest to Cheat Death' intellectual history/Spiritualism by John Gray. I plan to buy another book written by John Gray titled, 'Black Mass: Apocalyptic Religion and the Death of Utopia'.

UPS delivered this afternoon a book I pre-ordered from New Directions titled, 'The Obscene Bird Of Night' a novel unabridged by Jose Donoso translated from the Spanish by Hardie St. Martin, Leonard Mades & Megan McDowell. I have in my library another novel by Jose Donoso titled, 'A House In The Country'.

I will close to recover from lawn work.

4:30 p.m. - 2024-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act