glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pure psychic automatism

It is 3:10 PM Monday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is a cloudy partly sunny day. I would not say it is warm, but it is not that cold either. I am tired so this will be short and sweet. Why go into great details when all days are basically the same.

This morning I got up at 7:30 AM, I immediately got dressed because I had an appointment to have our car's oil changed at 8 o'clock AM. So I went to that changed oil in car appointment and when I came home Carol suggested we take a drive to Grand Haven and visit their central library used books store Cheap Stacks and then on the way home afterwards stop for lunch at Carver's.

So Carol and I drove to Grand Haven and visited Cheap Stacks Loutit District Library used books store. I bought these used books today for my book collection-

'The Hill Of Evil Counsel' a novel by Amos Oz

'A Few Notes On Tropical Butterflies: Stories' by John Murray

'The Game' a novel by A. S. Byatt

'My Life as a Fake' a novel by Peter Carey

'On Their Own: Women Journalists And The American Experience In Vietnam' biography/journalism by Joyce Hoffmann

'Under The Volcano' a novel by Malcolm Lowry Introduction by Stephen Spender

'The Immortalization Commission: Science and the Strange Quest to Cheat Death' cultural studies by John Gray

'The Dead' a novel by Christian Kracht Translated by Daniel Bowles

'Amulet' a novel by Roberto Bolano Translated from the Spanish by Chris Andrews

'The Soldier's Return' a novel by Melvyn Bragg

'Plays Well With Others' A Novel by Allan Gurganus

'Kate Chopin' biography by Emily Toth

'Time Pieces: A Dublin Memoir' by John Banville

'What You Did Not Tell: A Russian Past and the Journey Home' memoir by Mark Mazower

'Fryderyk Chopin: A Life And Times' biography by Alan Walker

'Devils In Daylight' a novel by Junichiro Tanizaki Translated by J. Keith Vincent

'Hell At The Breech' a novel by Tom Franklin

'Bury Me Standing: The Gypsies And Their Journey' Eastern European history by Isabel Fonseca

'Casanova in Bohemia' a novel by Andrei Codrescu

The above are the used books I bought today at Cheap Stacks. I am too tired to write more so I will close for the day.

3:37 p.m. - 2024-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act