glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

describe the interior development of the faithful soul seeking God

It is 3:08 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is a cold sunny afternoon. It is not snowing or raining this afternoon, so that is something to stand up and cheer about

I got up this morning (another miracle) around 7:10 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was baking bran muffins to go with a giant meal she is taking over to a member of her church who just had their fourth child. Carol is constantly making meals to give to folks. Carol likes feeding people.

This morning after I ate breakfast Carol and I had devotions. This morning we finished reading The Gospel of John and tomorrow (if we are not dead) we will start reading The Acts of the Apostles. I mainly wrote in my paper diary and read 'An Introduction To The Medieval Bible' by Frans van Liere. Last night I read before calling it a night, 'The Immortalization Commission: Science and the Strange Quest to Cheat Death' non-fiction by John Gray and 'Obscene Bird of Night' a novel by Jose Donoso.

I did leave the house late this morning to visit our local Public Library and to visit local thrift stores in search of used books. I bought this used paperbacks and a DVD Box set THE CONCERT FOR BANGLADESH: George Harrison and friends' 1971 Concert. The two used paperbacks one I had and one I didn't have-'Grace Notes' A Novel by Bernard MacLaverty I had already but I did not have this novel crime fiction 'People Who Knock On The Door' crime mystery by Patricia Highsmith.

I did watch this afternoon DVD Box set THE CONCERT FOR BANGLADESH: George Harrison and friends' 1971 Concert Madison Square Garden New York City. I suppose there is nothing else to report. I will close to drift. Carol goes to her church tonight for a book discussion and a meal.

3:29 p.m. - 2024-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act