glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a political utopia proceeds from the perfectibility of mankind

It is 2:16 PM Sunday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is 47 degrees and sunny this afternoon. I am thankful for sunshine. I always feel somewhat better when I can see sunshine.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came up out of the Lower Level I found my wife having breakfast and getting ready to go to church. As I was making myself oatmeal for breakfast my wife left for church at 8:05 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

Carol got home from around 12:15 PM. We ate lunch and now Carol is dozing. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'How Nietzsche Came in From the Cold-Tale of a Redemption' by Philipp Felsch.

I suppose I will close to drift. Last night before going to bed I read from a book titled, 'Winners & Losers: Battles, Retreats, Gains, Losses, and Ruins from the Vietnam War' by Gloria Emerson.

https://www.bookforum.com/print/2102/the-tough-lessons-of-gloria-emerson-s-vietnam-reportage-13265

2:35 p.m. - 2024-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act