glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pagan Theology

It is 12:23 PM Monday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is a warm sunny Spring afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol about to leave to do errands and see her foot doctor. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. I left the house around 10:15 AM to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to my library and to get my new glasses adjusted.

When I got home from running around Carol was home eating lunch. So the day goes by. Last night I read late into the night, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' a novel by Marguerite Young.

I will close to drift-below is a list of the used books I bought this morning for $7.00 dollars-

'Winners & Losers: Battles, Retreats, Gains, Losses and Ruins from the Vietnam War' by Gloria Emerson

'Plays' Anton Chekhov [ Penguin Classics]

'The Marrow of Tradition' a novel by Charles W. Chesnutt

'Solibo Magnificent' a novel by Patrick Chamoiseau Translated from the French and Creole by Rose-Myriam & Val Vinokurov

'Pagan Theology: Paganism As A World Religion' by Michael York

'Shores Of Refuge: A Hundred Years Of Jewish Emigration' by Ronald Sanders

'Sensational: The Hidden History of America's "Girl Stunt Reporters"' Journalism history by Kim Todd

'Imagine Me Gone' A Novel by Adam Haslett

12:34 p.m. - 2024-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act