glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Bible was not just a story about God, but a story by God

It is 3:08 PM Tuesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 68 degrees and overcast/partly sunny/Spring like.

I just got back from my Session with my Psychologist and visiting a thrift store on the way home. So has gone by Time this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was up and getting ready to meet friends at 9:30 AM. Before she left to visit friends we had devotions together. After Carol left I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'An Introduction To The Medieval Bible' by Frans van Liere.

I left for my Session around 12:44 PM and now I am home. I am expecting this afternoon a book from Amazon to be delivered titled, 'Muse of Fire: World War I as Seen Through the Lives of the Soldier Poets' World War history & biography by Michael Korda. Last night I read before going to bed, 'Party Going' A Novel by Henry Green. I got burnt out yesterday reading, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' a novel by Marguerite Young, so I am taking a break and reading what I have been reading the last couple of months. I have been reading these books along with 'Party Going' a novel by Henry Green-'Born Under Saturn' by Margot And Rudolf Wittkower-'City Poet: The Life and Times of Frank O'Hara' biography by Brad Gooch-'The Slip: The New York City Street That Changed American Art Forever' Art history/biography by Prudence Peiffer-'The Freaks Came Out To Write: The Definitive History of The Village Voice the Radical Paper That Changed American Culture' by Tricia Romano-'The Voice: Life at The Village Voice; An Unauthorized Account' memoir by Ellen Frankfort & 'The Arrest' a novel by Jonathan Lethem.

I suppose I will close to wait.

Psalm 1
[1] Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.
[2] But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.
[3] And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.
[4] The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away.
[5] Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous.
[6] For the LORD knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall perish.

3:32 p.m. - 2024-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act