glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

she is a fast ball!

It is 2:16 PM Sunday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is a warm sunny afternoon. This afternoon it feels like Spring.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for church. I wrote in my paper diary and then made for myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol left for church around 8:25 AM, she goes to Sunday School which starts at 9 o'clock AM.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel, and read till 1 o'clock PM a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. Carol got home around 1:32 PM. Caleb picked up Ollie around 2 o'clock PM this afternoon.

Last night I read late into the night once again, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' A Novel by Marguerite Young.

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day to keep myself awake. Yesterday afternoon I mowed our front and back yard, which was a killer! I need to exercise, because I have very little physical strength these days. I should take a 30 minute walk every day instead of sitting inside my Cell dreaming of a better tomorrow. I will close to read, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' A Novel by Marguerite Young.

The week ahead for me looks empty. I do have an appointment with my Psychologist this coming Tuesday, but all we do is talk for 45 minutes.

"[24] But in those days, after that tribulation, the sun shall be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light,
[25] And the stars of heaven shall fall, and the powers that are in heaven shall be shaken.
[26] And then shall they see the Son of man coming in the clouds with great power and glory.
[27] And then shall he send his angels, and shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from the uttermost part of the earth to the uttermost part of heaven.
[28] Now learn a parable of the fig tree; When her branch is yet tender, and putteth forth leaves, ye know that summer is near:
[29] So ye in like manner, when ye shall see these things come to pass, know that it is nigh, even at the doors.
[30] Verily I say unto you, that this generation shall not pass, till all these things be done.
[31] Heaven and earth shall pass away: but my words shall not pass away.
[32] But of that day and that hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels which are in heaven, neither the Son, but the Father.
[33] Take ye heed, watch and pray: for ye know not when the time is.
[34] For the Son of man is as a man taking a far journey, who left his house, and gave authority to his servants, and to every man his work, and commanded the porter to watch.
[35] Watch ye therefore: for ye know not when the master of the house cometh, at even, or at midnight, or at the cockcrowing, or in the morning:
[36] Lest coming suddenly he find you sleeping.
[37] And what I say unto you I say unto all, Watch." Mark 13:24-37

2:51 p.m. - 2024-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act