glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

harp song for a radical

purple as midnight in a town of the dead sleepwalkers
It is 2:40 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a sunny day. I just got done mowing our front and back yard for the first time this Spring. We are suppose to buy next week a brand new electric lawn mower, which will be nice. I am tired of using a gasoline lawnmower.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. I had a typical morning. I made oatmeal for breakfast for Carol and I. After breakfast we had devotions and closed in prayer-Carol opened with prayer and then I closed with a prayer In Jesus Name Amen! I then spent the morning andd afternoon reading, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' a novel by Marguerite Young. Last night I read till late into the night, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling'.

https://www.margueriteyoung.site/who-is-marguerite-young/miss-macintosh-my-darling-the-reading-experiment/

I will close to read some more of 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' a novel by Marguerite Young. Last night Amazon delivered another book written by Marguerite Young that I had ordered titled, 'Harp Song For A Radical: The Life And Times Of Eugene Victor Debs' biography/American history by Marguerite Young.

a website that is devoted to Marguerite Young that I high recommend-
https://www.margueriteyoung.site/

2:52 p.m. - 2024-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act