glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am the resurrection and the life

It is 3:29 PM Friday afternoon here in Michigan. It is 49 degrees and mostly cloudy. When I got up this morning it was wet and gray, it is nice to see sunshine this afternoon. I would hate to spend eternity in hellish darkness.

I woke up this morning around 4:44 AM and never really fell back to sleep. I finally got up around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found Ollie our oldest son's dog waiting for his morning treat. Carol was sitting in our living room reading The Book Holy Bible.

Carol left this morning around 9 o'clock AM to do errands and help fold church bulletin's. Carol and I did have our devotional time together before she left the house. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel, and read from a book titled, 'John' Volume 2 [Expository Thoughts On The Gospels] By J. C. Ryle.

Carol got home around 12:30 PM from her errands. Carol left this afternoon to visit a funeral home where someone she knew is lying in a coffin dead/gone into Eternity/to meet his Maker hopefully this old fellow was saved and had been washed in the blood of the Lamb of God.

This afternoon I have been mainly dozing and listening to the wind howl outside. I am out of it. I have been mainly reading when not falling asleep, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' A Novel by Marguerite Young. I suppose I will close to feel wasted.

3:51 p.m. - 2024-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act