glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life in the presence of God in his heavenly kingdom

It is 2:25 PM Thursday afternoon. It is wet rainy gray day. But things meaning the plant kingdom is turning green. The color green is my favorite color. My eyes are the color green.

I am tire as usual. I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. When I came upstairs Carol reading her Bible. I had a normal morning, so I won't go into details.

I wrote in my paper diary this morning. Carol and I read from the Gospel of John and then read a prayer in the book, 'The Valley of Vision.' After reading a prayer we prayed Carol and I. I am finding it difficult to pray verbally as I become more and more closer to the Lord Jesus Messiah. I want to just sit and lift my mind and heart up to God silently. I find words spoken out loud in prayer become hard to speak before God. I take comfort in knowing the Lord knows me inside and outside. Nothing is hidden from God's All Knowing Eye.

I read this morning till Noon from a volume titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. This afternoon I have been reading, 'Miss MacIntosh, My Darling' a novel by Marguerite Young. Last night I read before going to bed, 'Party Going' a novel by Henry Green.

There is not much else to report. Yesterday evening I pulled my back so I am pain. I need to exercise my body before it no longer functions. I will find myself using a walker before the moon turns to blood.

I will close to drift. Caleb dropped off his dog Ollie this afternoon. Everyone is leaving this weekend, so we will take care of Ollie while they are gone.

2:42 p.m. - 2024-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act