glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a small band of Blackfeet Indians

It is 2:28 PM Monday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 69 degrees and sunny this afternoon. Carol out in the front yard pulling weeds. I am inside the house messing with some used books I bought today while out doing errands. I bought these used books today from Bluestocking Book Shoppe, Goodwill, and Salvation Army-

'Fools Crow' a novel by James Welch

'Inside a Pearl: My Years in Paris' memoir by Edmund White

'Role Models' memoir by John Waters

'The Life & Work Of Charlotte Perkins Gilman' biography by Ann J. Lane

'Giacometti: A Biography' by James Lord

When I got home I had been gone around two hours. Carol was outside doing yard work. I ate lunch and then I catalogued the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site.

This morning I got up around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was dressed for the day having breakfast and reading the Bible. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had our devotions-she read another chapter from The Gospel of John and a prayer from a book titled, 'The Valley of Vision'. Carol and I prayed and then she left to go grocery shopping. I wrote in my paper diary and read from these two books this morning while Carol was gone-'John' [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Andreas Kostenberger and 'John' Volume 2 'Expository Thoughts On The Gospels' by J.C. Ryle. When Carol got home from grocery shopping I left to do errands-fill my car with gasoline, visit thrift stores in search of used books and to have my new glasses adjusted. So has gone the day thus far. Last night I mainly read late into the night from these two books-'City Poet: The Life and Times of Frank O'Hara' biography by Brad Gooch and 'The Last Avant-Garde: The Making of the New York School of Poets' biography/cultural history by David Lehman.

I will close to drift. I am tired. Tomorrow will be a Tuesday.

2:52 p.m. - 2024-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act