glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a proleptic apocalypse

It is 3:32 PM Sunday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 61 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. Earlier today we had blue sky and sunshine.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came up out of the lower level I found everything once again normal. Carol was in the living room reading her Bible. I had a normal morning, made oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol and I had devotions before she left for church around 9:30 AM. While Carol was gone this morning I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I finished reading this morning, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. I read some more of the book, 'The Transfiguration of Christ-An Exegetical And Theological Reading' by Patrick Schreiner.

During the afternoon hours I read and did some yard work. Carol got home around 1:30 PM from church. It has been a quiet afternoon. Carol will soon be going back to her church for the evening worship service. I have been reading this afternoon mainly from a book titled, 'Born Under Saturn: The Character and Conduct of Artists; A Documented History from Antiquity to the French Revolution' by Margot And Rudolf Wittkower.

The week ahead for me looks empty of anything. I am thankful for a quiet simple life doing nothing.

I will close to wait for nightfall. Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'The Life and Times of Frank O'Hara' biography by Brad Gooch.

3:55 p.m. - 2024-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act