glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kingdom of rocks

It is 2:25 PM Tuesday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is warm Spring like day. Carol told me this morning it has been predicted to rain this coming Thursday.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to meet the day. She left this morning to meet up with a lady from her church, they were both going to visit another church member. Carol and this lady were visiting this church member to encourage him-Carol has joined her churches Encouragement Team-these church members visit other members to encourage them. Carol told me some folks feel uncomfortable sitting down with strangers and seeking to be an encouragement-but Carol said "I can talk to a wall". Carol loves to talk. Carol can talk endlessly. I have noticed that when Carol talks she adds or comments continually on what the individual across from her is saying. Carol always has a continual commentary on everything-she has something to add to everything-an opinion or some other fact-information-I find it amusing watching my wife interact with people-it is like two people just talking away to each other with no connection-verbal connection-just words coming out their mouths hitting them into their faces but completely no communicating-hearing each other. But the whole time Carol and the other person are shooting out words they seem to be having a good time. It is all strange to me, but if Carol is having a good time why interfere? We all live beyond massive verbal walls.

I spent the day doing the usual-I wrote in my paper diary this morning and read from the Gospel of John with Carol. After Carol and I had devotions she left for the day. I did some yard work and did leave the house to visit again the Bluestocking Book Shoppe-it is a long story why I went back. So has gone by existence. At the Bluestocking I did buy some used books-

'African In Greenland' a memoir by Tete-Michel Kpomassie Translated from the French by James Kirkup

'Kingdom of the Rocks-Memories of Oppede' a memoir by Consuelode Saint-Exupery Translated from the French by Katherine Woods

This afternoon I have been reading what I read last night, 'Inside a Pearl-My Years in Paris' memoir by Edmund White.

I will close. I do not know when Carol will be home since she loves to talk away. I should add that I did do some yard work this afternoon. I would mow our lawn but not in the mood.

2:48 p.m. - 2024-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act