glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ye have not the love of God in you

It is 2:42 PM Saturday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is 53 degrees and sunny right now. The warm weather and our recent rain has caused plants to bloom. Carol was out today doing yard work, pulling weeds and trimming rose bushes.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol left to have breakfast with a friend around 7:55 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'An Introduction To The Medieval Bible' by Frans van Liere.

When Carol got home from having breakfast with a friend we had devotions-we read a chapter from The Gospel of John and then read from a devotional book titled, 'The Valley of Vision'.

This afternoon I have been mainly reading, 'Born Under Saturn' by Margot And Rudolf Wittkower. There is nothing else going on today. Last night I read and filmed a video before going to bed around Midnight. I read before going to bed, 'The Sot-Weed Factor' a novel by John Barth. I also read last from a book titled, 'The Freaks Came Out To Write' by Tricia Romano.

I will close to drift through the rest of this day.

"[33] Ye sent unto John, and he bare witness unto the truth.
[34] But I receive not testimony from man: but these things I say, that ye might be saved.
[35] He was a burning and a shining light: and ye were willing for a season to rejoice in his light.
[36] But I have greater witness than that of John: for the works which the Father hath given me to finish, the same works that I do, bear witness of me, that the Father hath sent me.
[37] And the Father himself, which hath sent me, hath borne witness of me. Ye have neither heard his voice at any time, nor seen his shape.
[38] And ye have not his word abiding in you: for whom he hath sent, him ye believe not.
[39] Search the scriptures; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me.
[40] And ye will not come to me, that ye might have life.
[41] I receive not honour from men.
[42] But I know you, that ye have not the love of God in you.
[43] I am come in my Father's name, and ye receive me not: if another shall come in his own name, him ye will receive.
[44] How can ye believe, which receive honour one of another, and seek not the honour that cometh from God only?
[45] Do not think that I will accuse you to the Father: there is one that accuseth you, even Moses, in whom ye trust.
[46] For had ye believed Moses, ye would have believed me: for he wrote of me.
[47] But if ye believe not his writings, how shall ye believe my words?" John 5:33-47

3:07 p.m. - 2024-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act