glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

melancholic cogitation upon the world

It is 2:19 PM Friday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is 45 degrees and partly sunny. It is beginning to somewhat feel like Spring time and not Winter. I should go outside and take pictures of the flowers growing in our backyard. Flowers will start to really bloom as we get closer to May 2024.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. By the time I was awake Carol had Caleb send down the girls Josie and Cora. Carol and I did not have a time of Bible reading and prayer due to the girls being here so early in the morning. Carol did leave with the girls to do errands so I was able to retreat to my Main Study for a time of prayer and reading some more of the mystical treatise, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross.

Carol left earlier to take the girls to our local Public Library and then on the way drop them off their place. I have this afternoon being mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book I mainly read last night also titled, 'Born Under Saturn: The Character and Conduct of Artists; A Documented History from Antiquity to the French Revolution' by Margot And Rudolf.

I will close to drift.

2:57 p.m. - 2024-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act