glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Apocalypse of Adam

It is 3:09 PM Wednesday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is 40 degrees and it has been raining with a mixture of snow afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for the day. This morning Carol met up with some cousin's on her Dad's side for breakfast and to socialize.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Taught by God-Ancient Hermeneutics for the Modern Church' by Brandon D. Smith. I also read this morning some more of a book titled, 'The Transfiguration of Christ-An Exegetical And Theological Reading' by Patrick Schreiner.

This afternoon I have been mainly been reading from a book titled, 'Christ The Center-How the Rule of Faith, the Nomina Sacra, and Numerical Patterns Shaped the Canon' by Tomas Bokedal. I plan to read this afternoon some more of a book titled, 'Born Under Saturn-The Character and Conduct of Artists-A Documented History from Antiquity to the French Revolution' by Margot And Rudolf Wittknower. Last night I read from this book late into the night.

This morning Carol and I did read a chapter from the Gospel of John and then read a prayer in a book titled, 'The Valley of Vision' for family devotions.

Well, I suppose I will close to read and drift into the evening hours.

3:28 p.m. - 2024-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act