glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

creative idleness

It is 2:02 PM Thursday afternoon. It is 39 degrees and cloudy. It is not raining or snowing right now. It has been predicted to rain and snow this afternoon. Next week it has been predicted to be in the 60's. Maybe as the month of April goes by it will get warmer and plants/flowers will bloom-trees will begin to bud leaves.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM-I had been awake since 5 o'clock AM, but finally got up when I heard our next door neighbor's dog bark-this dog is usually let out around 6 o'clock AM before our neighbor's go off to work. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for the day. I won't go into details about my morning since it was the same as yesterday. All my mornings and afternoons are the same. My life does not change from one day to the next. I love my life and would not change it for the world. I love doing nothing. I am waiting to go to Heaven. This world is not my home, I am just traveling through it a stranger.

This morning I wrote in my paper diary and read, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Voice: Life at The Village Voice; An Unauthorized Account' by Ellen Frankfort. Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'Born Under Saturn: The Character and Conduct of Artists; A Document History from Antiquity to the French Revolution' by Margot And Rudolf Wittkower.

There is nothing else to report, so I will close. Tomorrow will be a Friday.

2:20 p.m. - 2024-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act