glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

born under Saturn

It is 2:46 PM Tuesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is cold, gray, rainy afternoon. I do not believe we see sun for a long time. Due to being in the End Times we will no longer have Spring Season, just Winter.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I came upstairs to find my wife getting ready for another day in the Rat Race. I did all the usual things I do in the morning like write in my paper diary and read. Carol and I had devotions-read are now reading through The Gospel of John in the New Testament. We also read before having a time of prayer 'The Valley of Vision'. I spent the morning reading, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross and then read till I could not stay awake, 'An Introduction To The Medieval Bible' by Frans van Liere.

Carol left for a funeral at her church around 10:15 AM. She is now home in the kitchen eating an apple. In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Born Under Saturn: The Character and Conduct of Artists A Documented History from Antiquity to the French Revolution' Art History/Biography by Margot And Rudolf Wittkower. [New York Review Books].

Last night before going to bed I read from these books-'The Voice-Life at The Village Voice' An Unauthorized Account by Ellen Frankfort, 'The Arrest' a novel by Jonathan Lethem, 'Material Wealth-Mining the Personal Archive of Allen Ginsberg' Complied and Annotated by Pat Thomas, 'You Deserve Nothing' a novel by Alexander Maksik and 'Vagabonds: Life on the Streets of Nineteenth-Century London' by Oskar Jensen.

This afternoon I have been dozing feeling wasted reading the Introduction to the book, 'Born Under Saturn: The Character and Conduct of Artists A Documented History from Antiquity to the French Revolution' Art History/Biography by Margot And Rudolf Wittkower. [New York Review Books].

I will close to feel cold, wasted, and at the bottom.

3:28 p.m. - 2024-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act