glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the counterculture children of the sixties

It is 2:10 PM Monday afternoon, the first day of April 2024. Time keeps leaking away. Outside this afternoon it is 52 degrees and mostly sunny. It has been predicted to rain this evening.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I do not have a clue of why I got up. I suppose I got out of bed this morning, because that is what one does when you have nothing else to do or can find a solid reason to not get up. I am thankful I can wake up with a house with a roof and heat. Think of all the millions and millions of people who live exposed to the four elements.

When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her ESV Study Bible in our living room. I had a normal morning, I won't go into details since I am not in the mood to play the role of a broken record.

Carol did leave this morning after we had devotions to go grocery shopping. While Carol was gone this morning I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered from Amazon titled, 'The Voice: Life at The Village Voice' An Unauthorized Account by Ellen Frankfort.

I have nothing else to write. Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, 'City Poet: The Life and Times of Frank O'Hara' biography by Brad Gooch.

2:24 p.m. - 2024-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act