glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the queer underbelly of the Magic Kingdom

It is 4:52 PM Sunday late afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is 46 degrees and cloudy. A cold gray damp day. It is very hard to believe we are in the Spring season of the year. Every day lately has been either raining or just very cold.

I got up this morning around 8:05 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol preparing food and dressed for church. Carol and I had devotions before she left for church. We finished reading this morning The Gospel of Luke and tomorrow we start reading The Gospel of John in the New Testament/the Bible. I love the Gospel of John well really I love the whole Bible from Genesis to Revelation-the unity of the Scriptures which all center's in the Lord Jesus Christ the Savior of elect sinners.

While Carol was gone this morning I wrote in my paper diary and read, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel'. Last night I read before going to bed from a new book I received yesterday titled, 'Christ The Center: How the Rule of Faith, the Nomina Sacra, and Numerical Patterns Shape the Canon' by Tomas Bokedal. I also looked at these books last night before crashing, 'The Blessing Of God: Previously Unpublished Sermons Of Jonathan Edwards' Editor Michael D. McMullen and 'Material Wealth: Mining the Personal Archive of Allen Ginsberg' Complied and Annotated by Pat Thomas.

Carol and I had over for Resurrection Sunday dinner Caleb and her younger brother Cal. Carol left around 4 o'clock PM for church. I have been reading this afternoon, 'White Light/White Heat: The Velvet Underground Day-By-Day' by Richie Unterberger.

Today is the Last Day of March 2024, tomorrow will be April 1, 2024. We will soon see the End. The whole month of April looks empty for me. I am happy to live as a Contemplative in my Cell/Hermit Hut till the Lord returns a Second Time at the end of this evil age. Come quickly Lord Jesus!

I will close to drift into darkness. I do not know when I will see Carol again. Everything remains wrapped in the cloud of unknowing.

5:26 p.m. - 2024-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act