glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First Thought Best Thought

It is 2:21 PM Tuesday afternoon here. It is a gray not too cold day. It has been predicted to rain, but thus far no rain.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. It seems all my days and nights are the same. My life follows a predictable pattern. I am not going anywhere except a grave. So I got up and when I came upstairs I found my wife reading her Bible (my wife reads through the Bible twice a year-she follows a daily Bible Reading Program-she has read through the Bible too many times for me to count-reading the Scriptures is transformative-one becomes like God reading God's Holy Word-Bible). When I came upstairs I took my morning pills and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I cooked meat sausage patties to go along with eggs and a English muffin for our breakfast. Carol and I ate breakfast and then we read from the Gospel of Luke (we are reading through the New Testament for our family worship time) and then we read from a devotional book titled, 'The Valley of Vision'. We then closed in prayer-after we prayed I messed with our main computer and then read from a book titled, 'The Transfiguration of Christ-An Exegetical And Theological Reading' by Patrick Schreiner. I next read from these two books before going into the Noontime hours-'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross' and ending in, 'Taught by God Ancient Hermeneutics for the Modern Church' by Brandon D. Smith (it just started pouring rain-really coming down hard-windy!).

In the mail this afternoon I received a Four CD's Set titled, 'First Thought Best Thought-Essential Insights for Writer's & Poets-Four Legendary Mentors of the Craft-William Burroughs, Diane Di Prima, Allen Ginsberg, & Anne Wallman-The Art of Spontaneous & Inspired Writing'.

https://cdm16621.contentdm.oclc.org/digital/collection/p16621coll1/id/2600/rec/24

I do not know what I will get into reading this afternoon since I am out of it. During the afternoon hours I tend to go into a slump-sleepy-half asleep and half dead.

The last thing I read last night was from a used book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'Under The Sun: The Letters Of Bruce Chatwin' Bruce Chatwin Selected And Edited By Elizabeth Chatwin And Nicholas Shakespeare.

Well, I will close to feel out of it. I never feel in it.

2:46 p.m. - 2024-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act