glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the manifestations of secrets

It is 1:05 PM Monday afternoon here. It is a warm gray day. I wish Spring would reveal itself before the end of the world comes.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol pouring hot coffee into a thermos. I took my morning pills, made a pot of oatmeal for our morning meal, and wrote in my paper diary. After Carol ate her mush we had devotions-we are still reading through the New Testament-we are still in The Gospel of Luke-after reading Luke we read 'The Valley of Vision' and then prayed-Carol prays first and I close in morning prayer-in Jesus Name Amen!.

Carol left this morning to go grocery shopping and got home around 10:38 AM. I have been basically reading all day, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St. John of the Cross. I did leave though this morning to pick up a prescription at Family Fare Pharmacy and then to visit local thrift stores in search of old used books to ADD to my library-I found these used books this morning-

'Nora Webster' a novel by Colm Toibin

'Zone One' a novel by Colson Whitehead

'Will You Please Be Quiet, Please?' Stories by Raymond Carver

'Black Box' a novel by Amos Oz

'Recollections of My Nonexistence' A Memoir by Rebecca Solnit

'Napoleon's Wars: An International History 1803-1815' European history by Charles Esdaile

'The Passenger' a novel by Cormac McCarthy

'Out Of Place' A Memoir by Edward W. Said

When I got home from my travels I found my wife sitting in her Room looking into the face of her cell phone. I ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries. So goes by a wild fun ride through a barren Wasteland. I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail. Last night I finished reading, 'A Long Corner' a novel by Alexander Maksik and then read late into the night, 'The Diaries of Dawn Powell 1931-1965' Edited With An Introduction by Tim Page.

I just received in the mail a used book I had ordered titled, 'Under the Sun: The Letters Of Bruce Chatwin' Bruce Chatwin Selected And Edited By Elizabeth Chatwin And Nicholas Shakespeare.

I will close to face an East wind.

1:33 p.m. - 2024-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act