glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

giving the human spirit an experiential taste of glory

It is 3:03 PM Monday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 50 degrees and sunny this afternoon. There is a breeze though blowing through plant growth.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her Bible, she had been up since 4 o'clock AM.

Carol and I had devotions this morning and then I spent the morning and afternoon writing in my paper diary and reading Mystical Theology. So has gone my day thus far. Carol did leave late this morning to read a book to Josie's class and then do some grocery shopping. She is now home eating lunch. The day goes by quietly.

Caleb is suppose o pick up his dog Ollie this afternoon. Caleb was gone for four days visiting friend's in TX. Emily and the girls rather have us care for Ollie when Caleb is gone.

There is not much else to report. I have been basically reading for the last couple of days from, 'Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' [Classics of Western Spirituality].

I will close to drift.

3:14 p.m. - 2024-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act