glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soul called to celestial life by the voice of the Holy Spirit

It is 3:21 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a cold overcast day. It feels like it might snow.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to leave to have breakfast with a friend.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading, 'On Contemplation' by Guigo De Ponte. I have been reading 'On Contemplation' most of the day. I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

Carol did come home around 10:33 AM and then left to attend a funeral at her church. She got home from this funeral around 1:33 PM and is now eating a salad and watching college basketball. I will close to finish reading, 'On Contemplation'. Tomorrow will be a Sunday. Next Sunday Carol will be out West.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from these books-'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante, 'The Freaks Came Out To Write: The Definitive History of The Village Voice. the Radical Paper That Changed American Culture' by Tricia Romano, 'The Arrest' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem, 'Vagabonds: Life on the Streets of Nineteenth-Century London' by Oskar Jensen and 'Franz Kafka: Representative Man Prague, Germans, Jews, and the Crisis of Modernism' literary biography by Frederick Karl.

I will close to drift into the cold darkness.

3:42 p.m. - 2024-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act