glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fruitful light of divine knowledge

It is 3:15 PM Tuesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is so warm outside this afternoon that we opened up the house to let air in. Tomorrow it has been predicted to be extremely cold, so we will enjoy the warmth while it lasts.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I won't go into what I did this morning because my days are all the same. I do not know why I write about my days when they are basically all the same. I get up write, read, and have devotions.

I read this morning once again what I read yesterday morning, 'Biblical Theology-A Canonical Thematic & Ethical Approach' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Gregory Goswell. I also read from a Puritan classic titled, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walk With God' by Robert Bolton.

Last night I read from these two books till I went to bed, 'The Collapsing Frontier' by Jonathan Lethem and 'The Remembered Part' A Novel by Rodrigo Fresan.

This afternoon I did leave the house to go buy a bow saw and then I stopped at our public library and a thrift store. At this thrift store I looked at their used books I found these used books-

'Mister Johnson' A Novel by Joyce Cary

'Not Honour More' A Novel by Joyce Cary

'Good Behavior being a Study of Certain Types of Civility' by Harold Nicolson

'The Story of The Store Volume 1: The Golden Days' by Cao Xuegin

'The Story of The Stone Volume 2: The Crab-Flower Club' by Cao Xuegin

I am tired so I will close to feel wasted.

3:33 p.m. - 2024-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act