glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the project of literary self-consciousness

It is 2:44 PM Monday afternoon here south western Michigan. It is 58 degrees and mostly sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Once again I had to force myself to get out of bed. I find it unusual lately finding it difficult getting out of bed in the mornings. I have always been one to get up early and not linger in bed. Now if I had quiet material on my brain in the mornings then maybe I could stay in bed. But when I am awake I find that my brain is fully active and it won't leave alone. So, I get out of bed to face the light of day. I am thankful that these days I wake up feeling OK inside and not feeling super depressed. It is blessing not feeling a heavy weight of depression these days.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel and 'Biblical Theology-A Canonical Thematic & Ethical Approach' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Gregory Goswell and 'Jesus In Jerusalem-The Last Days' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

Carol left this morning after we had devotions (we are reading through the New Testament-this morning we read the 2nd Chapter of The Gospel of Luke) and then a prayer found in the book, 'The Valley of Vision'.

This afternoon I have been mainly reading from a slim paperback delivered last night by Amazon titled, 'The Collapsing Frontier' essays, fiction, & an interview by Jonathan Lethem.

Last night I read late into the night once again, 'The Remembered Part' by Rodrigo Fresan. There is not much else to report so I will close to drift.

3:07 p.m. - 2024-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act