glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a small fragment of time elevated to the level of eternity

It is 2:52 PM Wednesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. Outside it is windy, cold, and snowy. Winter has come back like a monster crawling out an eternal abyss.

I got up this morning around 7:14 AM. I did not want to get up but I could come up with no good reason to stay in bed. I also do not like going to bed or either getting out of bed. I wish I did not have to sleep. I wish I could stay awake forever, which we will in be doing in Eternity. I hate to be awake forever in Hell though. My constantly prayer is that I will be awake in Heaven forever (eternal life in fellowship and communion with the Persons of the Godhead). I want to be in Heaven not in Hell. I am today seeking salvation in Christ Jesus.

When I came upstairs this morning I found my wife cooking food to take to a gather of girlfriends called, 'The Board' this morning. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and waiting for it to come to a close. Before Carol left for her The Board meeting we had morning devotions-we are reading right now through The Gospel of Luke (New Testament/Bible) and still reading after our Bible reading, 'The Valley of Vision'.

After we prayed Carol left and I spent the morning doing the usual. I read today from these books-'Biblical Theology-A Canonical Thematic & Ethical Approach' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Gregory Goswell-'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton-this afternoon I have been reading, 'The Remembered Part' by Rodrigo Fresan. Last night I received from Amazon a novel I had ordered titled, 'The Arrest' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem, which I started reading last night-read late into the night 'The Arrest'. Amazon is suppose to deliver today a book I had pre-ordered back in October 2023 titled, 'The Transfiguration of Christ-An Exegetical And Theological Reading' by Patrick Schreiner.

I suppose there is nothing else to report so I will close to wait. Tomorrow will be the last day of February 2024.

3:16 p.m. - 2024-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act