glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Holy Terror

It is 2:56 PM Sunday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 45 degrees, windy and partly sunny.

I am fighting to keep myself awake today. I got woke-up around 4:45 AM by a weird religious dream and never really fell back to sleep. When I woke up from my wild dream I could hear above me Carol getting up for the day (my wife goes to bed early and gets up early). I finally forced myself to get out of bed around 6:20 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading.

Carol and I had devotions and then she left for church around 8:45 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from Puritan reprints. I also messed with our main computer and watched birds from our kitchen window.

This afternoon I have been mainly reading, 'The Remembered Part' by Rodrigo Fresan. Carol got home around 1:20 PM this afternoon.

There is not much else to confess to wind. This is the last Sunday of February 2024. Next Sunday we will be in the month of March 2024. We have such a short time here on earth before we are in an Eternal State heaven or hell. One can not escape ones eternal state.

Last night I mainly read, 'The Dreamed Part' by Rodrigo Fresen till 11:05 PM and then went to bed. I do not like going to bed. There is two things I dislike food and sleep. I wish I did not have to eat food or sleep.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow is a Monday.

3:32 p.m. - 2024-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act