glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gazing beyond the limits of infinity

It is 1:48 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a very cold day. I will be so glad when it gets Spring like once again.

I got up this morning around 7:14 AM. Carol left to have breakfast with a cousin around 8:12 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose. When Carol got home I was still in the same place writing in my paper diary. After lunch Carol and I had devotions-read once again read from The Gospel of Mark and then read a prayer in the devotional book, 'The Valley of Vision'-ended in prayer.

This afternoon I have been dozing and reading, 'Nietzsche's Kisses' a novel based the life of Nietzsche by Lance Olsen.

Last night Caleb, Emily and their two girls Josie and Cora (our granddaughter's) came over with their little dog Ollie to have a belated birthday meal for Coral Leigh.

I finished reading last night, 'The Gospel Singer' a novel by Harry Crews and started reading another novel by Crews titled, 'Celebration'.

I am very tired and must close for the day. There is no juice in my engine today.

2:00 p.m. - 2024-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act