glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

his preoccupation with internal processes of integration

It is 1:43 PM Friday afternoon here where we live out our lives. It is a gray cold damp day.

I got up this morning around 6:17 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol flipping through pages of church prayer requests. I went through my morning routine. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast for Carol and myself. After breakfast we had devotions. Carol left this morning around 9:45 AM for her church to help fold church bulletins. I spent all morning writing in my paper diary and reading, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose.

Around 12 o'clock PM I put away what I had been reading and decided to sit in the living room to contemplate. Carol got home around 1 o'clock PM from being out in the world. Carol and I ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries.

This evening Caleb, Emily, and the girls Josie and Cora (also their dog Ollie) are coming over for a meal and also to celebrate Cora's birthday (which was last week when they were all in New Orleans LA).

I have been reading this afternoon when not falling asleep from a book titled, 'Solitude: A Return To The Self' by Anthony Storr. Last night I read once again from a novel by Harry Crews titled, 'The Gospel Singer' that I had started reading last year.

I have nothing more to report this afternoon so I will close to drift. It will soon be over.

"[1] And as he went out of the temple, one of his disciples saith unto him, Master, see what manner of stones and what buildings are here!
[2] And Jesus answering said unto him, Seest thou these great buildings? there shall not be left one stone upon another, that shall not be thrown down.
[3] And as he sat upon the mount of Olives over against the temple, Peter and James and John and Andrew asked him privately,
[4] Tell us, when shall these things be? and what shall be the sign when all these things shall be fulfilled?
[5] And Jesus answering them began to say, Take heed lest any man deceive you:
[6] For many shall come in my name, saying, I am Christ; and shall deceive many.
[7] And when ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars, be ye not troubled: for such things must needs be; but the end shall not be yet.
[8] For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be earthquakes in divers places, and there shall be famines and troubles: these are the beginnings of sorrows.
[9] But take heed to yourselves: for they shall deliver you up to councils; and in the synagogues ye shall be beaten: and ye shall be brought before rulers and kings for my sake, for a testimony against them.
[10] And the gospel must first be published among all nations.
[11] But when they shall lead you, and deliver you up, take no thought beforehand what ye shall speak, neither do ye premeditate: but whatsoever shall be given you in that hour, that speak ye: for it is not ye that speak, but the Holy Ghost.
[12] Now the brother shall betray the brother to death, and the father the son; and children shall rise up against their parents, and shall cause them to be put to death.
[13] And ye shall be hated of all men for my name's sake: but he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved." Mark 13:1-13

2:00 p.m. - 2024-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act