glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

both had turned to books for a way to interpret the world

It is 3:12 PM Sunday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 34 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. Towards the middle of the week it is suppose get in the 50's.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was sitting in our dining room eating a blueberry muffin. She left for church around 8:35 AM.

I spent my morning writing in my paper diary, I filmed two videos for my Youtube channel and read into the early afternoon hours, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose.

This afternoon Amazon delivered a novel I had ordered titled, 'The Remembered Part' a novel by Rodrico Fresan Translated From The Spanish By Will Vanderyden. In the Past I read the first two in this sprawling tryptic novel-'The Invented Part' A Novel by Rodrico Fresan Translated From The Spanish By Will Vanderyden and 'The Dreamed Part' A Novel by Rodrico Fresan Translated From The Spanish By Will Vanderyden.

https://www.rochester.edu/College/translation/threepercent/2017/05/29/interview-with-rodrigo-fresan-part-i/

Last night I read late into the night from these books-'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner, 'Amateurs in Eden-The Story of a Bohemian Marriage: Nancy and Lawrence Durrell' by her daughter Joanna Hodgkin and 'Sweet Caress' A Novel by William Boyd.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. This day is over for me. I will close to wait for darkness to fall.

4:45 p.m. - 2024-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act