glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

study every day more and more the vanity of the creature

It is 2 o'clock PM Thursday afternoon. It is 36 degrees and cloudy. It is cold and there is no place warm to escape to. At least the cold keeps me from passing out from exhaustion.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. When I came upstairs from the Lower Level I found the house dark. Carol has not gotten up yet to face another day in the world. As I was making a morning pot of coffee Carol got up. I took my morning medications and wrote in my paper diary. I made for myself oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions, we are still reading through the Gospel of Mark and from the book, 'The Valley of Vision'.

Carol left around 9:45 AM to do an interview with a fellow/widow from her church-Carol has for the last couple of years being interview members of her church to be published in the churches monthly newspaper-these interviews serve the purpose of people in her church knowing something about the people they see on Sunday mornings during the church worship services. Most of the people Carol has interviewed have been older folks-because most of the members of Covenant PCA are elderly/retired or shut-in's.

I spent the morning while Carol was gone writing in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose. This afternoon when not fighting to stay awake I have been reading, 'Friedrich Nietzsche-A Philosophical Biography' by Julian Young.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'Friedrich Nietzsche-A Philosophical Biography' by Julian Young. Carol got home from a Woman's Bible Study around 7:45 PM-I watched on PBS TV 'Nature' at 8 o'clock PM. I then read late into the night this biography by Young on Nietzsche.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. A cold snowy wet windy dismal day. Tomorrow will be a Friday.

2:22 p.m. - 2024-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act