glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheap Stacks Used Books Haul

It is 1:58 PM Wednesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 39 degrees and mostly sunny this afternoon. Tomorrow it is predicted to be once again gray and cold.

This morning I got up around 7 o'clock AM and left around 7:45 AM for my Eye Doctor appointment. I was home from my eye doctor appointment around 8:40 AM. When I got home Carol and I left to go have breakfast at Russ's and then drive to Grand Haven to visit Loutit District Library used books store Cheap Stacks. Carol first dropped me off at the Library and then left to visit a lady who is a member of her church. After Carol visited this lady she came back to the library and joined me looking through the used books for SALE at Cheap Stacks.
Here is a list of the used books I bought at Cheap Stacks-

'Through The Eye Of A Needle: Wealth, the Fall of Rome and the Making of Christianity in the West 350-550 AD' by Peter Brown

'Fredrich Nietzsche: A Philosophical Biography' by Julian Young

'John Ruskin: The Passionate Moralist' biography by Joan Abse

'The Living Infinite' a novel by Chantel Acevedo

'Had A Good Time: Stories From American Postcards' short stories by Robert Olen Bulter

'Bomb Power: The Modern Presidency And The National Security State' by Garry Wills

'An Idea Whose Time Has Come: Two Presidents, Two Parties, And The Battle For The Civil Rights Act Of 1964' by Todd S. Purdum

'English Music' A Novel by Peter Ackroyd

'Celebration' A Novel by Harry Crews

'Amnesia' A novel by Peter Carey

'Mrs. Osmond' A novel by John Banville

'A Life of Jung' a biography by Ronald Hayman

'The Visiting Privilege: New And Collected Stories' by Joy Williams

'Life A User's Manual' a novel by Georges Perce Translated by David Bellos

'Sweet Caress' A novel by William Boyd

'The Light of Evening' a novel by Edna O'Brien

'Blood Orchid: An Unnatural History of America' by Charles Bowden

'Immortality' a novel by Milan Kundera Translated From The Czech By Peter Kussi

'Anne Sexton: A Biography' by Diane Wood Middlebrook

'Spiderweb' a novel by Penelope Lively

'According To Mark' a novel by Penelope Lively

'Pack Of Card: Stories' by Penelope Lively

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

After buying a ton of old used books/library withdraws from Cheap Stacks Carol and I drove back to Holland. While in Holland we stopped at Culver's and had lunch. Now we are home, well I am home but Carol left to do some errands. In the mail this afternoon there was nothing for me.

While waiting at my Eye Doctor's I read a little from the book, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'Amateurs in Eden: The Story of a Bohemian Marriage: Nancy and Lawrence Durrell, Memoir/biography by Joanna Hodgkin.

I am out of fuel so I will close to drift. This evening Carol goes to her Wednesday Night's Women Bible Study.

2:37 p.m. - 2024-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act