glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a crown of bliss in the kingdom of heaven

It is 4:02 PM Monday afternoon here in southern western Michigan. It is a partly sunny afternoon and not that cold outside.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol gone, she had left to go grocery shopping. I had a normal morning and did all the things I usually do during the morning hours. When Carol got home from grocery shopping we had devotions and then Carol left to attend a HoHo Meeting in Zeeland MI..

I did film a video this morning a 'To Be Read Pile & Monday Reads' video, and also wrote in my paper diary.

There is not much else to write. I did not get anything in the mail today. I did leave the house this afternoon to visit local thrift stores in search of used books and found these used books-

'Blue Ticket' A Novel by Sophie Mackintosh

'The Stranger In The Woods: The Extraordinary Story of the Last True Hermit' biography/memoir by Michael Finkel

'Amateurs in Eden: The Story of a Bohemian Marriage: Nancy and Lawrence Durrell, Memoir/biography by Joanna Hodgkin

Last night we watched the Super Bowl-Carol went to bed before the game was over-I stayed up to the end of the game-I was surprised the Chiefs won-but such is professional football. I did not get to sleep till almost Midnight.

I will close to drift.

4:17 p.m. - 2024-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act