glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ is the express image of the Father and Christians are the express image of Christ

It is 2:21 PM Sunday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is a cold gray day. I do not know when we will see sunshine again.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to go to church. She had to be at church early to set up for coffee (folks have coffee have coffee during Sunday School and after the Morning Worship Services). Before Carol left for church we prayed together.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read from a book titled, 'Christ Is the Christian's Religion' by Thomas Cole (1628-1697). Carol got home from church around 1:15 PM and I was in our dining room reading from a book titled, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton.

Last night I read from these books before going to bed-'The End' A Novel by Attila Bartis and 'How To Read Like A Parasite-Why The Left Got High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt. I also read yesterday from this book-'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner.

Yesterday Amazon delivered two books I had recently ordered-'The Betrothed' A Novel by Alessandro Manzoni Translated And With An Introduction By Michael E. Moore and 'The Slip-The New York City Street That Changed American Art Forever Robert Indiana, Ellsworth Kelly, Agnes Martin, James Rosenquist, Delphine Seyrig, Lenore Tawney, and Jack Youngerman' biography, American Art History by Prudence Peiffer.

I am not sure what I will read the rest of this day. I am kind of out of it. This evening around 6:30 PM I plan to watch Super Bowl LVIII the San Francisco 49er's vs. the Kansas City Chiefs. I will close to read some more of the book, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton.

2:40 p.m. - 2024-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act