glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when the conscience is pure every sin is hated

It is 2:40 PM Saturday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 34 degrees and gray outside, lousy weather. Where did the sunshine go? I long for the warm sunny days of Spring to arrive, but that won't be till the end of May 2024.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found the house dark. Carol had not gotten up, so I made a fresh of coffee and fed Ollie. After making coffee I took my medications and wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 7:30 AM and started her morning routine of having a cup of coffee and reading the Bible.

Carol and I had morning devotions and after we prayed she left for a Soup Exchange at her church. A Soup Exchange is where someone brings four quarts of soup to put in the church freezer to give to those in need. Also one can exchange a quart of soup with someone to bring home-share a meal kind of Christian woman trip. Carol is always making food to give away-making cookies to give away-meals to give away-books to give away-Carol likes to give-share her blessing with others-my wife loves people.

While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video Saturday Reads, and read from a book titled, 'The Humbled Sinner Resolved What He Should Do To Be Saved' by Obadiah Sedgwick.

Carol got home around 11:40 AM I was still writing in my paper diary and reading 17th century English Puritan Spirituality.

This afternoon I have been mainly reading from a book titled, 'A Radical History of The World' by Neil Faulkner. Last night before going to bed I read from a book titled, 'A Discourse Concerning Conscience-A Heaven or Hell Upon Earth' by Nathaniel Vincent. Carol was gone most of the evening attending a High School Play where one of her niece's acts/performs in. I also read last night some more of the novel, 'The End' A Novel by Attila Bartis Translated From The Hungarian By Judith Sollosy.

Today Amazon is suppose to deliver two books I recently ordered. I am tired so I will close to drift.

3:01 p.m. - 2024-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act