glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what a heaven upon earth is a sweet feeling of God's reconciled face

It is 3:39 PM Thursday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 60 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon. Carol is just to leave to take Ollie for a walk.

Carol left this morning to do errands and while she was out she stopped at a thrift store and looked at used books. Carol called me from this thrift store and asked me if I wanted these used books-she listed off the books and these are the ones I told her to buy me-most of them are on Russian history-I am a student of Russian history-

'Stalin and the Bomb' Russian history/the atomic bomb by David Holloway

'Stalin: The First In-Depth Biography Based On Explosive New Documents From Russia's Secret Archives' by Edvard Radzinsky Translated By H. T. Willetts

'Russia: A History' General Editor Gregory Freeze

'Rasputin: The Saint Who Sinned' biography by Brian Moynahan

'To Kill Rasputin: The Life And Death Of Grigori Rasputin' biography by Andrew Cook

'Stalinism As A Way Of Life: A Narrative in Documents' by Lewis Siegelbaum & Andrei Sokolov Translated from the Russian by Thomas Hoisington & Steven Shabad

'History Of Modern Art: Paiting, Sculpture, & Architecture' by H. H. Arnason

So those are the used books Carol bought me today at a thrift store in Grand Rapids. While Carol was gone today I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read.

I am tired so I will close to put the used books Carol brought home today for me down into the Lower Level Library.

3:57 p.m. - 2024-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act